Call Us Today! (239) 785-5942

Proudly serving Bradenton, FL and the surrounding area since 2016

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.81

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 01/23/2018 | Author: Dennis C.

Comments: This young man took the time to evaluate the situation and he recommended the most economic and expeditious solution. He fixed the problem and I am very happy..

Review Date: 01/04/2018 | Author: Adam F.

Comments: I worked with Jim of Plumboss inc . 239 641 1400 and he was a pleasure to work with and was very reasonable .. I would highly recommend their service for any of plumbing issues Thank you

Review Date: 12/20/2017 | Author: Marilyn P.

Comments: After calling 2 recommendations from neighbors neither were able to help until at least 2 weeks. Checked in with Home Advisor, immediately received 3 selections. First call to Home Pros was answered by Jim who came out the next day. Problem solved and I now have all the hot water pressure I deserve. He even checked and cleaned all the faucet aerators for mineral deposit. I'll never call anyone else for any plumbing issues.

Review Date: 12/12/2017 | Author: Steve D.

Comments: Besides doing a good job Jim was Prompt, polite, and good communication throughout, he did several things for us and was reasonable.

Review Date: 11/30/2017 | Author: Henry M.

Comments: Smoky' well service came out to look at work and instead of giving an estimate fixed the problem in less than an hour. He charged me a small service charge and small charge for labor and parts. I am very satisfied with his work. One of the places that called me back wanted to start by pulling the well and all piping.

Review Date: 11/29/2017 | Author: Bill M.

Comments: They came out and fixed the problem without us being there. So helpful when both of us are working!!

Review Date: 11/20/2017 | Author: John M.

Comments: Couldn?t be more pleased. Efficient, professional, yet friendly. Prompt and did excellent work. Very fair price. Definitely on our ?call? list and a company we?d recommend with flying colors.

Review Date: 11/03/2017 | Author: Ray T.

Comments: The project was to install an outdoor sink and was more complicated than expected, but they problem solved and did a good job. On time, up-front about the cost, polite and friendly. Would recommend to friends.

Review Date: 10/06/2017 | Author: J. P.

Comments: Hired to remove and install 3 toilets. Jim has to be the best plumber I have ever had the pleasure to work with. He was fast, efficient, personable and very knowledgeable. I would hire him again. I highly recommend.

Review Date: 10/01/2017 | Author: Gordon W.

Comments: Great work, fast and friendly!

Review Date: 08/20/2017 | Author: Kathy P.

Review Date: 08/19/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/15/2017 | Author: Mark W.

Comments: Jim is the plumber and he is great. He took care of our issue which were changing and cleaning out shower valves. The area Jim needs to improve on is being more up front on his labor costs. He prefers to put off till end.

Review Date: 08/13/2017 | Author: Barbara F.

Comments: Jim arrived on time. He had provided a diagram of how he would install my new outside faucet. He was awesome. Great work,made little to minimum mess which he cleaned along the way. I would definitely use him again and will also refer him to everyone.

Review Date: 08/11/2017 | Author: Janet O.

Comments: They were great. They got back to me quickly. The work was done professionally and neatly. I had several projects that needed to be done and he took care of all of them. He even came out a second day to help me resolve another issue. I was so pleased. He is the best plumber I have ever worked with. Jim was pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 08/11/2017 | Author: Marianne B.

Comments: I had Jim Kinkel work on my plumbing project. He was on time, efficient and did a great job! I will use him again and recommend him to my neighbors.

Review Date: 08/10/2017 | Author: Shirley G.

Comments: Jim called me in response to my request to have two fausets replaced in my home. I had the new faucets . He had me take pictures , he gave me a price, he arrived the next morning, did a fantastic job in every area from start to finish. No hidden costs. He knows his business well. I will use him again and I would reccomend Jim to any and all my friends and family. Thanks Jim!

Review Date: 08/08/2017 | Author: Vincent Z.

Comments: Very happy with the service, honest approach and timely completion.

Review Date: 08/08/2017 | Author: Sheila S.

Comments: Jim was kind, honest & didn't recommend repairs that weren't needed. Trust is #1

Review Date: 08/08/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He showed up on time and was very courteous.

Review Date: 08/07/2017 | Author: James B.

Comments: On time great job fair price!

Review Date: 03/19/2017 | Author: Lisa-marie B.

Comments: Very professional. Went above and beyond what was expected. I will use again.

Review Date: 02/24/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Jeff came to clear a clogged toilet which he did within 5 minutes. Then I asked him to clear my dryer vent & he began cleaning right away. Looks like no one has cleaned the vent since the apartment was built, could not find the exit point of the vent. Jeff kept looking climbing on the roof & checking in the garage ceiling to find it. He finally found it on the outside of the building & cleaned the vent from outside in. The dryer vent was finally clear, you would not believe the lint that came out. I was very impressed with Jeff & he was very polite. I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 02/23/2017 | Author: Sue C.

Comments: Timely, courteous and cleanly.

Review Date: 02/20/2017 | Author: Marlee F.

Comments: I was just very pleased. He was kind and did a really great job!

Review Date: 02/09/2017 | Author: Heather H.

Comments: I was impressed with Jeff's professionalism, his willingness to answer all my questions and his "I'm here to help you" attitude. The work was done quickly and he put everything back the way he found it. We talked about why the problem occurred and things I could do to prevent it in the future. We also reviewed other plumbing questions I had and I will look to Home Pros/Jeff for plumbing assistance in the future.

Review Date: 02/06/2017 | Author: Robert N.

Comments: Very professional job well donei

Review Date: 01/16/2017 | Author: Joe T.

Comments: Water heater replacement...reasonable pricing, done on schedule, good quality. Craftsman was extremely polite and professional. Immaculate cleanup after the job.

Review Date: 01/14/2017 | Author: Cyndy T.

Review Date: 01/12/2017 | Author: James W.

Comments: Very professional !! Difficult job completed and worn expertise!!

Review Date: 01/10/2017 | Author: Thomas Z.

Comments: Jeff was very professional and thorough. I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again.

Review Date: 01/03/2017 | Author: Caroline W.

Comments: They are fantastic!! Before hiring them I spoke to many different plumbing/ AC corps.mthey were the only ones that could repair my water heater right away, as they were the most qualified. The others offered different expensive options, that could not accommodate me right away. They were professional and extremely qualified!! I will only deal with them in the future... You should try them as well. Sincerely, Caroline

Review Date: 01/03/2017 | Author: Wayne S.

Comments: Very through.

Review Date: 01/03/2017 | Author: C S.

Comments: Jeff Purcella of Home Pros quoted me a $120 price for basic maintenance of my A/C unit over the phone. After servicing the unit he charged me only $69 because he had previously believed the unit to have 2 coils instead of 1. It is so RARE to find someone this HONEST!!! I highly recommend him not only for his rare honesty but also for his exceptional work ethic, his expediency as well as his courteous & kind manner.

Review Date: 01/01/2017 | Author: Steven W.

Review Date: 12/30/2016 | Author: Kiki J.

Comments: Jeff Very honest and thorough. Thank you

Review Date: 12/30/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very professional and timely

Review Date: 12/26/2016 | Author: Paul F.

Comments: Communicated well and arrived on time. Would recommend Home Pros of SWFL!

Review Date: 12/25/2016 | Author: Peter L.

Review Date: 12/20/2016 | Author: Donald O.

Comments: The tecnician from Home Pros did an outstanding job cleaning the mold and dirt from my A/C air handler blower and cooling coils. He removed the blower, which was plugged and filthy, and took it to a do it yourself car wash and pressure cleaned it until it was spotlessly clean. He also spray cleaned the cooling coils while they were in place. He then sprayed the air handler interior with a bleach cleaner to remove the mold and reinstalled the blower. The air handler now works perfectly with clean, cool air coming from it! No other A/C company would do this cleaning for me! They wanted me to buy a new A/C system since their estimated cost to do that cleaning would be at least $2000! Home Pros' cost for this cleaning was very reasonable!!! I highly recommend using them!

Review Date: 12/17/2016 | Author: Teri L.

Comments: Excellent work and at a great price!

Review Date: 12/14/2016 | Author: Doug S.

Comments: all good

Review Date: 12/09/2016 | Author: Jessica B.

Comments: Joe was knowledgeable, patient, effective & efficient!

Review Date: 12/08/2016 | Author: Gary W.

Comments: Efficient, on time and left place clean afterwards. Good price for good quality 50 gallon water heater.

Review Date: 12/07/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very courteous and professional

Review Date: 12/07/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick response. Fast install. Excellent company

Review Date: 11/30/2016 | Author: W lane E.

Comments: Prompt efficient service

Review Date: 11/30/2016 | Author: Horst B.

Comments: A very responsive and professional team.

Review Date: 11/28/2016 | Author: Joseph R.

Comments: Very nice and courteous and professional

Review Date: 11/26/2016 | Author: Anne D.

Comments: They were fantastic! Came early and were very professional. They didn't try to push a new a/c unit on us although we will need one soon. We could not have been happier with Home Pros of SWFL

Review Date: 11/23/2016 | Author: Jeannette L.

Comments: Very quick installation at a very good price. The hot water now is the way it should be, no fluctuations or lukewarm water. Prompt arrival and through cleanup.

Review Date: 11/19/2016 | Author: George Z.

Comments: We had a big problem with our well. Jeff did a great job bringing it back on line.

Review Date: 11/15/2016 | Author: Hilda L.

Comments: The guys that came for the job were very professional, they cleaned up after they finished and they were wonderful. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 11/10/2016 | Author: Lloyd R.

Comments: Came in. Did a great job. Worked very efficiently and quickly.

Review Date: 11/10/2016 | Author: Kathy E.

Comments: Joe couldn't have been more helpful and courteous. My contractor is way behind and I'' scrambling. Joe jumped in to help with this issue quickly and efficiently.

Review Date: 11/05/2016 | Author: Darla L.

Comments: Great service

Review Date: 11/04/2016 | Author: Melissa S.

Comments: Jeff came to replace well pump. I found them here on Home Advisor. I filled out the form and within minutes Jeff called me back and was willing to be there the next day. He does quality work, very professional, on time and spotless clean up. I would highly recommend Jeff and Home Pros.

Review Date: 11/03/2016 | Author: Harish R.

Comments: Prompt and completed as required.

Review Date: 11/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick and thorough service

Review Date: 11/01/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great response time.

Review Date: 10/25/2016 | Author: Gilles H.

Comments: I found this company through the Home Adviser website. Their response is super quick and they were at my home within 3 hours to fix the problem (We had no a/c and we needed help quickly). The technician is truly honest, knowledgeable and has a great attitude which I find very important and I am recommending this company to all my family and friends.

Review Date: 10/20/2016 | Author: Ron B.

Comments: Very prompt, courteous and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 10/17/2016 | Author: Donna C.

Comments: I emailed them through the Home Advisor website and they called me right back. When the technician arrived he was very polite and got right to work. He knew exactly what to do and pointed out the reason the pipe separated from the pump. He checked the entire system and found my tank was low because the floater wasn't working correctly and fixed that also. I am completely satisfied with their work and will call again, and refer friends! Thank you!

Our Credentials

  • License ID: CAC1818762 (Certified Class B Air Conditioning)
  • License ID: CFC1429631 (Certified Plumbing Contractor)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>